FAQ 202l

The Age of Hannibal

© Clarifications

In the text of the Ruse «Regular Pay», ignore the sentence
specifying «If several units have this Ruse...». Like all ruses,
Regular Pay may only be included once in your warband.

* CHARIOTS (P. 13)

The size of the chariot bases has been omitted. For the
Carthaginian heavy chariots the base must entirely fit within
a 120 diameter circle. For the Gallic chariots, the base should
entirely fit within a 100mm circle.

* GUERRILLA SAGA ABILITY (P. 54)

Diodorus specifies that a limitation exists in order to be able to
rest via the use of Guerrilla, but this note refers to a previous
version and was left out by mistake. You can use Guerrilla to rest
one of your units, even if it was activated during your turn.

* SOLIFFERUM SAGA ABILITY (P. 55)

When using a /;fr:?? the ability specifies that two units are activated.
In this case, either you MUST activate 2 units or you cannot use
the ability.

* POLEMOS (P. 47)

Note that it is the modified dice result that is taken into account.
So it is a result of exactly 1, after applying the modifiers.

MER NAR P.66

Each mercenary unit may only be recruited once in a warband.

© Errata¢

». P
AR A

Replace the first sentence of the first bullet with:

Once during each of it’s owner’s turn, if the unit has resolved
a Move activation earlier during this activation phase, a unit
equipped with sarissas can be activated for free for a Shooting
which generates no fatigue with a range of 8.”

Note: As with the javelins, to avoid confusion with multiple
activations, we allow the free shooting activation to be resolved
any time later during the turn.

* MANIPLE (P. 28)

Replace the fiirst sentence of the third bullet with:

Contained a maximum of 8 figures when the unit was deployed.

ROMAN BATTLEBOARD

© Tenacious
Replace the ability’s text with:

TENACIOUS

MELEE
MANIPLE

IFyour unit is outnumbered by its opponent,
gain attack dice equal to the difference in figures
between the two units, to a maximum of 4 dice.

IBERIAN BATTLEBOARD

© Coordination
Replace the first sentence of the ability’s text with:

COORDINATION

ACTIVATION

~ Choose a Hearthguards or Warriors mounted unit and
| aninfantry unit within S of each other. There cannot be

“more than twice as many figures in the infantry unit as in

: the cavalry unit.

~ Activate these two units for a move, starting

e with the cavalry unit.

During this move, the infantry unit gains the
Mounts (Horses) special rule, but must end
~ its movement within S of the mounted unit.
After these activations have been completed,

gain 1 Guerilla marker.

GAULS BATTLEBOARD

© Before the Wave
Replace the keyword with

ACTIVATION * FOOT UNIT WITHOUT RANGED WEAPONS

Activate one of your units to move.
They count as being equiped with javelins
until the end of the turn.

@ During the next shooting attack made by this unit
this turn, add an automatic hit to the hits scored.

Thanks to the community for the feedbacks. Special thanks
to Andy Lyon, to the Northern Tempest Saga Podcast

and to the Rodge Rules Youtube Channel and their Saga Throsday show.

Huge thankyou to John «Ducat» Fry for his incredible help,
support and friendship.

FAQ SAGA L'Age d’Hannibal * Septembre 2021 V3



