FAQ 202l

The Age of Magic

© Clarifications

The reduction in Armour related to the Flight rule is included in
the profile. There is therefore no need to amend it.

* SORCERER (PAGE 19)

In the Age of Magic, any unit with the special rule “Magic” is a
Sorcerer, whatever the nature of that unit.

0] 4 R DOMAIN OF ME A

The bonus applies only to the first charge made by the unit
during the turn of the spell’s casting. Its effects end at the end
of the turn.

* BURNING (DOMAIN OF LIGHT)

If your Sorcerer is within V8 of one of your unit that charged an
enemy unit, the spell will trigger and its effects will be resolved.
In other words, your unit does not necessarily need to be the
defender in the melee.

* ANIMAL PROWESS (DOMAIN OF EARTH)

Note that constraints of the Rest activation apply when the
Sorcerer achieves the minimal and optimal effect. If the unit has
already been activated during this turn, it cannot be activated for
rest and (in the case of the optimal effect) the second part of the
spell effects will not be resolved.

Note, however, that a unit can activate for rest even if it has no
fFatigue (the activation would have no effect in game terms, but it
counts as having resolved).

* TRANSFORMATION (DOMAIN OF EARTH)

When the Sorcerer transforms into... something, he counts as
eliminated for the sake of his spells with lasting effects. So these
spells have no effects anymore and are simply cancelled.

* DRAIN LIFE (DOMAIN OF DEATH)

Ifa unit is targeted by the spell to its maximum effect, the owner
of the targeted unit chooses in which order to apply the fatigue
and casualty. This may be important with units having the special
“Resilience” rule.

* VERDANT AWAKENING (DOMAIN OF EARTH)

The size for the terrain area created should be fairly standard as
a small area terrain of a roughly round, oval or square shape (the
maximum and minimal size of that terrain are the same as any
small area, see Saga rulebook page 35). The player that selected
this spell should have a couple of these areas ready before the
game begins and cannot choose some odd shapes for these
areas once the spell is cast. It’s magic, not terraforming!

Also, any amount number of terrain areas created by Verdant
Awakening can coexist at the same time. If the spell is cast a
second or subsequent time, the previous areas (cast at maximal
effect) do not disappear.

* SACRED GROUND (PAGE 27)

An impassable area terrain cannot be entered by a unit. No game
effect allows a unit to enter the perimeter of such an area. Flying
units can fly over it, but they can’t stop there.

* CASTING A SPELL (PAGE 21)

A spell can be cast at any time during a player’s activation phase.
The latter ends when a player decides to conclude it, or there is
nothing more he can (or wants to) do in this phase. The fact that
you can no longer activate a unit does not end a player’s activation
phase as long as he has a Sorcerer who can still cast spells in play!

* THE HUNTER AND THE GREAT HUNT (PAGE 44)

This unit is subject to the Heroic Unit rules of the Saga rulebook.

* THE CONCLAVE (PAGE 34)

Consider that all the models of the Conclave are a single Sorcerer.
When you cast a spell, you can draw your line of sight from any
figure in the unit. If a spell gives you a bonus (attack dice for
example), it applies to the whole unit, not to each figure. For the
same reason, the “Transformation” spell transforms all the figures
in the unit into ONE unit (Warlord mounted on Beast, Creature or
Monster, depending on the effect obtained) with a single profile.
In otherwords, just because there are 4 of them doesn’t mean the
spell will be 4 times more powerful!

* THE MINDLESS (PAGE 54)

For the same reasons that Mindless cannot be withdrawn to
recruit a War Machine, they cannot be withdrawn to recruit any
other type of unit. So you can never remove Mindelss to recruit a
War Machine, Lieutenant or any other unit.

An in case you wondered, Mindless can manceuvre. Undeath is
really a strange thing, nowadays...

* BANE (PAGE 99)

In the description of the spell “Bane” there is a mention of a line
of sight, a mention that does not appear on the card. This is a
mistake. The spell card is right. The “Bane” spell does not require
aline of sight, at most a doll bearing the effigy of enemy troops!
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* THE CARRION REALM (PAGE 57)

The Ghouls of this legendary warband have the right to be
equipped with bows. The last time | spoke with a Ghoul, his answer
was “If skeletons can do it, why not us?” They don’t particularly like
it, but nothing prevents you from equipping them.

Corrections

» BLACKKNIGHT (P.54)| New ||

Replace the first sentence with:

Once per turn (during both your turn and any opponent’s turn),
when a friendly Hero within M should suffer a fatigue, you can
choose to inflict it on the Black Knight instead of the Hero.

» WAR CHARIOTS (P.64)| New |

Add Determination to their Special Rules.

* ARCHDEMON (PAGE 78)

Aggressiveness should be 10 (4) and not 10 (0).

* AVATAR (PAGE 78)

The “All-Powerful” Trait should give the Bolt spell, not the Lighting
spell.

PORITAL (PA o

The keyword is Order as shown on the Battleboard, and not
melee.

The description of the ability is right. When using the “Portal”,
the unit must be deployed within M of an enemy unit (i.e. with
at least one of its models within M of at least one model of an
enemy unit).

The text on the ability might be misleading.

- THE VERMIN (p-69) | Aew |

Add this bullet to the Unique Faction rules

*Your warband can include Destruction Teams. For each
Destruction Team you must remove 3 Levy figures from your
warband. You are limited to 2 Destruction Teams and they are
subject to all the rules described page 86.

®© The Reanimated
Replace the ability’s text with:

Activation
Activate one unit for a movement or a charge.

Ifyou use you may activate
up to 3 units which may not be Mindless
fora movement or a charge.

@ Necromancy

Replace the ability first sentence with:

NECROMANCY
N |5y

Activation
Choose a unit of Warriors or Mindless who have suffered
at least one casualty and have no enemy within 8.
Return up to 2 figures that the unit previously lost
in formation with the unit,
OR up to 4 figures if they are Mindless.

Ifyou use a , return up to 4 figures
the unit lost in formation with the unit,
or up to 6 figures if they are Mindless.

THE HORDE BATTLEBOARD | New ||

@ Lel the Blood run
Replace the ability’s text with:

LET THE BLOOD RUN

Acrtivation

Activate any number of your units for a charge.

© Rage
Replace the ability’s text with:

RAGE

(Melee

Gain 2 attack dice or, ifyou already have at least
12 attack dice, add +1 to each of your attack dice

None of them should have more than one fatigue.
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THE MASTERS OF THE UNDERNEATH BATTLEBOARD | New ||

© Experimental Techniques
Replace the ability’s text with:

EXPERIMENTAL TECHNIQUES

Shooting
_ Each attack die with a result (after modifiers)
of 6 or more inflicts 2 hits instead of 1.

- SeLLS | New |

© Strengthen (Metal Domain)

Replace the Maximum effect with:

Choose another friendly unit within §
of the Sorceror.

This unit may not activate again this turn,
but until the start of your next turn...

..it can re-roll
any 1s or 2s rolled on its
defence dice during melees.

...it can re-roll
all its defence dice
during melees.

..itgetsa +1 bonus to its
defence dice and can re-roll
all of them during melees.

Thanks to the community for the feedbacks. Special thanks to Andy Lyon, to the Northern Tempest Saga Podcast
and to the Rodge Rules Youtube Channel and their Saga Throsday show.

Huge thankyou to John «Ducat» Fry for his incredible help, support and friendship.
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