Saga

SAGA

Every age has its heroes. Singular men, whose prowess and virtue have raised them above mere mortals, and who have forged their own fates through their determination, courage and strength. Their names have survived the passage of time: King Arthur, William the Conqueror, Achilles and Conan.

Whether they were born in popular legend, the fertile minds of writers or the annals of history, they live forever in our collective memory as the most celebrated figures of ages past.

However, for each surviving legend there exist innumerable others still waiting to be written. Thousands of heroes wait to prove themselves on the battlefield, to speak with fire and steel, and to carve their mark on the world around them. With the book in your hands, you have the unique opportunity to take part in the creation of these legends and to see them master their destinies in turn.

Your Saga begins here…

Saga is a skirmish game taking place in the heroic ages, whether they are historical, mythological, or sprung from the minds of writers. It brings to life the battles between exceptional warriors – Warlords, who defy their enemies on the battlefield at the head of their warband.

This game puts you at the head of one such warband, made of thirty or so figures, and lead by your heroic alter-ego. Each warband is chosen from among the available Saga factions, and has a specific Battle Board and Saga dice which grant them particular abilities in battle and reinforce their identity.

This book contains Saga’s simple and innovative basic rules. They are easy to learn and illustrated with numerous examples which apply to all the universes you might explore. These rules are the fruit of years of development and the contributions of a large community that plays Saga all around the world.

Once you’ve read this book, all that’s left for you to do is to choose a Saga Universe from the array available, assemble your figures and write your legend!

 

 

Partage / ShareEmail this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Print this page

Downloads :

Here you will find all the downloads that the studio offers for your favorite game.

→ Quick reference sheet
→ Aetius & Arthur - update

Saga

SAGA

Chaque époque a ses héros. Des hommes uniques, dont les caractéristiques et les vertus les ont élevés au-dessus du commun des mortels, et qui grâce à leur détermination, leur courage et leur force ont accompli leurs destinées. Leurs noms ont traversé le temps : le Roi Arthur, Guillaume le Conquérant, Achille ou Conan.

Qu’ils soient nés des légendes populaires, de l’imagination fertile d’écrivains ou qu’ils aient marqué l’Histoire, ils restent à jamais dans la mémoire collective comme les figures illustres d’âges révolus.

Mais, pour chaque légende existante, il en existe d’autres, innombrables, qui restent à écrire. Des milliers de héros attendent de s’illustrer sur le champ de bataille, de laisser parler le feu et l’acier, et de marquer leur âge à leur tour. Avec ce livre entre vos mains, vous avez l’opportunité unique de participer à la création de ces légendes et de les voir à leur tour accomplir leur destin…

Votre Saga commence ici…

Saga est un jeu d’escarmouche se déroulant durant les âges héroïques, qu’ils soient issus de l’Histoire, de la mythologie ou de l’imagination des hommes. Il met en scène le combat mené par des hommes d’exceptions, les Seigneurs, qui à la tête de leur bande vont défier leurs ennemis sur le champ de bataille.

Ce jeu vous propose de prendre la tête d’une telle bande, constituée d’une trentaine de figurines, et menée par votre alter ego héroïque. Chaque bande sera choisie parmi les factions Saga disponibles, et disposera d’un plateau de combat et de dés Saga spécifiques qui lui octroieront des capacités particulières dans la bataille et contribueront à l’identité de votre bande.

Ce livre contient toutes les règles de base de Saga, simples et innovantes, expliquées de manière didactique et illustrées de nombreux exemples qui s’appliqueront à tous les univers que vous souhaiterez explorer. Ces règles sont le fruit d’années de développement et de l’apport d’une large communauté de joueurs ayant pratiqué Saga partout dans le monde.

Après avoir lu cet ouvrage, il ne vous restera plus qu’à choisir un univers Saga dans la gamme disponible, rassembler vos figurines et écrire votre légende !

Les Univers Saga :

Partage / ShareEmail this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Print this page

Téléchargements :

Vous trouverez ici tous les téléchargements que le studio met à votre disposition concernant votre jeu préféré.

→ Feuille de référence