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© Errata¢

The siege of Nancy obviously took place in 1477 not 1577.
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Replace the third bullet of the Cumbersome build with;
The Flemish Wagon makes its move with a distance of $ before

or after the pivot, following the usual rules on movement. It can’t
change facing during its move.

Replace the third bullet of the Cumbersome build with;

The Hussite Wagon makes its move with a distance of $ before
or after the pivot, following the usual rules on movement. It can’t
change facing during its move.

Design note: in both instances we replaced the word “turn” wth
“pivot” for the sake of consistency with the rest of the rules.

.~ Push Onwards.

MELEE
At the end of the melee, all the units engaged
suffer an additional fatigue. i

IFyour unit is emboldened, immediately place an
available Saga die on your Combat Bonus, & face up.
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MELEE
'HEARTHGUARDS OR HERO
Gain 2 defence dice (to a maximum of 6)
for.each unit of friendly Warriors
within M of your unit.

SWISS BATTLEBOARD
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BGewalthut

MELEE OR
SHOOTING/REACTION
Ifyour Gewalthut

Armour is less than 5,
increase it by 1.

® FAQ

When both players trigger abilities that allow them to activate a unit
after resolving a melee combat (e.g., Crossfire for the Burgundians
and Overrun for the Flemish), in what order are the activations
resolved?

Apply the rule from page 42 of the Rulebook: resolve the effects
of the attacker’s abilities before those of the defender.

FREE COMPANIES

Who chooses where to remove losses when the Deception ability is
triggered?

When there is a choice between multiple units, the opponent of
the Free companies’ player chooses from which unit to remove
the casualties.

IfI trigger the Renegades ability, does it allow me to add miniatures
to the friendly unit participating in the melee combat?

Yes, as long as there are still miniatures left in the unit after the
casualties removal step.

If I use the Renegades ability and eliminate a Cannon or a Wagon
during melee combat, what type of troop miniatures can | bring
back?

In this situation, you do not bring back any miniatures: Cannons
and Wagons are separate troop types.

When the Scots player triggers Drive Home the Nail, do the units
engaged in melee combat suffers a fatigue before the start of the
new melee combat?

No. The ability clearly states that the melee combat ends after
the loss removal step (Step 6), whereas fatigue is assigned during
Step 7 of melee combat.
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How long does the effect of the Guile ability last?

Once the ability is triggered, its effect applies as soon as you
trigger a new ability, which may occur during the current turn, the
opponent’s turn, or even during your next player’s turn.

Does the effect of Guile apply even if the next triggered ability has no
vigilant/surprised effect?

Yes. In that case, Guile simply has no effect.

If I trigger the Obstinate ability with %%, can | trigger the ability
again during the same shooting?

Yes.

What about Unshakeable?

You cannot trigger Unshakeable again during the same enemy
activation: as stated on page 41 of the Rulebook, you can never
trigger two Activation/Reaction abilities in response to the same
cause.

Can | select a mercenary unit as Gewalthut?

No.

How is the Retreat ability resolved?

The melee combat ends as soon as the German player triggers
the Retreat ability: Step 3 is completed, and the following steps of
melee combat are not resolved. Therefore, the effects of abilities
that were supposed to be resolved between Step 3 and Step 7 are
lost, and the engaged units do not suffer fatigue from the melee
combat.

However, abilities whose effects occur after the resolution of
melee combat, such as the Trickery ability of the Free Companies
or Overrun of the Flemish, are still resolved after the German unit
disengages.

If I use the Fore, the Ward! ability and, for my last activation, |
activate a unit for a charge against an enemy unit within M of the
German Warlord, can | assign fatigue to the unit before the melee
combat begins?

No, you must fully resolve the charge activation, including the
melee combat, before resolving the final part of the ability.

How is the charge movement of a unit targeted by the Sortie ability
resolved?

IFthe unit meets the conditions (it is within 8 of a Wagon), choose
apoint on the base of the chosen Wagon. Then resolve the charge
procedure, moving each miniature in the infantry unit from the
selected point on the Wagon’s base.
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Can a unit benefit from the 2 bonus defense dice of Against All
Comers even if it has not removed any fatigue?

No.

Can a unit activate for a rest, even if it has no fatigue?

Yes.

| SPECIALISTS |
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If I recruit a Cannon, must it be recorded on the warband roster?

Yes, because recruitment takes place when assembling the
warband. In a tournament setting, we recommend asking players
to indicate on their warband sheet that they have recruited a
Cannon, as well as the type of troop it replaced.

Note that recruiting the Cannon does not prevent the use of
the Customize Warband Recruitment rule from page 46 of the
Rulebook-it is a separate matter.

When do the bonuses of the Never Retreat vow apply?

This Knight gains 3 bonus defense dice in every melee combat,
whether attacking or defending. He suffers one less fatigue in
Step 7 of melee combat only when he is the attacker. He also
forces the opponent to disengage by M in every melee combat,
whether attacking or defending.
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